Dundee International Book Prize

The Dundee International Book Prize is now in its 12th year and continues to grow annually. The shortlist will be whittled down to a final three, and the 2016 winner crowned at this year’s Dundee Literary Festival (19th-23rd October).

The full 2016 shortlist is:

Not to be Reproduced by Kristina Gorcheva-Newberry (US)
The Margins
by Jessica Thummel (US)
In Borderlands
by Richard Strachan (Scotland)
London Clay
by Amy Spencer (England)
Reading Through Binoculars
by James Cole (England)
Shadow Jumping
by Margaret Ries (Scotland)
The Life of De’Ath
by Majella Cullinane (New Zealand)   
The Shadow of Pure Light
by Emile Cassen (England)
Ghost of a Writer
by Helen Dann (England)
The Great Edge 
by George Gunn (Scotland)

Well done and good luck to all those on the shortlist.

This entry was posted in Awards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *